Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


This analysis of the song lyrics is not mine, but I would’ve said the same things in many parts of it, so thought I wouldn’t duplicate efforts, and rather just share it as it is. I may not share the exact religious beliefs of the writer, but I do agree with them on much of their analysis of the message being induced in the listener here. Latay, from Yuku.com forums, wrote the following:

Shakira’s new song is definitely something to analyze. The song is so repitious [repetitive] that I had it in my head all day long. As the words went over in my head I was thinking of it as the Devil wanting Shakira to "Give it up to him" meaning her soul. Here’s the words. I left out Lil Wayne’s part because it’s quite obvious he’s down with the Elite.

You can have it all (Everything you want in the world you can have if you sell your soul)
Anything you want you can make it yours
(You can make it yours by worshiping Satan)
Anything you want in the world
Anything you want in the world
Give it up to me (Lucifer/Satan/the Devil is asking for your soul in return)
Nothing too big or small
(It does not matter what it is you can have it)
Anything you want you can make it yours
Anything you want in the world
Anything you want in the world
Give it up to me
What you get is exactly what you give (What you do for Satan you’ll receive the same in return)
Never really know until you try (You can’t refuse it or deny it until you try it. In other words, it’s persuading the listener give in)
We’re so ahead of this
(The Elite/Illuminated entertainers, athletes, etc. are already ahead of the game because they’ve reaped the rewards for selling their souls)
Got this she wolf appetite that keeps me up all night (She Wolf? Is this the an alter ego for Shakira / Her dark side of possession?)
You know the way it works don’t be afraid to ask
(Telling the listener that they already know what to do in order to sell their souls they just need to ask Satan for what they want)
Aim high when the target is low (Continue on the path of becoming/staying illuminated. Aim High when the target is low? Hmm…)

FYI I am ready to go (She is letting you know she is ready to sell her soul)
People say men are just like kids
(Men or Mankind behaving like kids. Mind Control? I think so…)
Never saw a kid behave like this (Mankind giving in to Mind Control and the order of the Elite through media,sex, drugs, music and mayhem)
What you give is exactly what you receive
So put me in a cage and lock me away and I’ll play the games that you want me to play (In Shakira’s first video entitled "She-Wolf" she was also locked in a cage. This also signifies Slavery.)
You can have it all
Anything you want you can make it yours
Anything you want in the world
Anything you want in the world
Give it up to me
Nothing too big or small
Anything you want you can make it yours
Anything you want in the world
Anything you want in the world
Give it up to me
Hey can we go by walking (Do you prefer to go live the normal life?)
Or do you prefer to fly
(Or do you prefer to have everything and be Illuminated)
All of the roads are open (The opportunity awaits you all you have to do is give in)
In your mind (Mind Control/Satan Worship/Possession)
In your life (Now Satan owns the soul taking over life itself)

Give it up to me
Hey can we go by walking
Or do you prefer to fly
All of the roads are open
In your life
In your life
Give it up to me
Hey lil’ lady
What’s your plan (What’s the choice going to be?)
Say lil’ mama
Come take a ride jump in (Satan is enticing her to give in)
Hey there baby
What’s on your mind (What’s the choice going to be?)
Don’t need approval tonight, tonight (You don’t need to ask anyone’s permission to sell your soul away. It’s an individual choice)
Give it up
You can have it all
Anything you want you can make it yours
Anything you want in the world
Anything you want in the world
Give it up to me
Nothing too big or small
Anything you want you can make it yours
Anything you want in the world
Anything you want in the world
Give it up to me
You can have it all
Anything you want you can make it yours
Anything you want in the world
Anything you want in the world
Give it up to me
Nothing too big or small
Anything you want you can make it yours
Anything you want in the world
Anything you want in the world
Give it up to me

LISTEN TO THE LYRICS PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mat 4:8 Again, the devil taketh him up into an exceeding high mountain, and sheweth him all the kingdoms of the world, and the glory of them;

Mat 4:9 And saith unto him, All these things will I give thee, if thou wilt fall down and worship me.

Mat 4:10 Then saith Jesus unto him, Get thee hence, Satan: for it is written, Thou shalt worship the Lord thy God, and him only shalt thou serve.

And here’s an opinion and rebuke of another song by Shakira, How Do You Do.

